Monday, 25 July 2011


Sarawak (Malay pronunciation: [saˈrawaʔ]) is one of two Malaysianstates[4] on the island of Borneo. Known as Bumi Kenyalang("Land of the Hornbills"), Sarawak is situated on the north-west of the island. It is the largest state in Malaysia followed by Sabah, the second largest state located to the North- East.
The administrative capital is Kuching, which has a population of 579,900.[5] Major cities and towns include Miri (pop. 263,000),Sibu (pop. 254,000) and Bintulu (pop. 176,800). As of last census (2010), the state population was 2,420,009.[2]

No comments:

Post a Comment